“I have a 10 year old son who is an avid reader!! He loves books, (but he’s picky too) he loved Harry Potter and Percy Jackson. He was so excited to read the 2nd book in this series! When I presented him the first book he was not sure he would like it but changed his mind quickly, then when I heard about the 2nd book being released he almost jumped out of his chair! (no exaggeration) He is anxiously awaiting the 3rd book! I would say that any child who enjoys fantasy/adventure books should read this series! It is a well written page turner! It’s a fun story that adults can even enjoy the storyline without getting bored! According to my son, ‘every kid should read this series’. ” ~ 5-Star review from SavyGreenSaver, Amazon “I loved this book, even as an adult reading it. I was completely sucked into the plot and was constantly finding myself staying up “just a little longer” to read one more chapter. Different twists and turns in the book have you constantly guessing who is behind what and who Zak and Zoe can trust. I could definitely see myself being involved in this series as a middle schooler considering how much I enjoyed it even now. Another thing I liked about it is if you missed the first book, you could still follow along with this one and not be lost.” ~ 5-Star review from Staci, Amazon “Lars Guignard has done a fabulous job with this series. I loved the `Ghost Leopard’ & love this one even more. For late-elementary to middle school age readers, you can’t beat this series. It’s fun and fast-paced. Even my picky fifth grader enjoyed every page. There are bits of magic thrown in keep the action exciting. Mr. Guignard has a brilliant imagination & readers are blessed that he’s chosen to use it for YA fiction. If you’ve yet to read the first installment in this series, do yourself a favor and read these books back to back. Don’t limit it just to kids! Adults will have a blast reading these too!” ~ 5-Star review from Liz Terek, Amazon
96 Weeks on the Amazon Best-Seller List
(and counting...)


*Techno-thriller*

Categories

Connect with me here:
Look for this image at the top of the page for your free sneak peek!

“WARNING!!! It's the best!”

I hope that Lars Guignard! Makes more to come! I think that it is the best for other kids that love fantasy book's !! Hope you love it too!!

“Great Book for Tweens”

My 10 year old grand daughter loved this book. She could hardly put it down. She hopes it turns into a series.

“Read this!”

I thought it was very interesting and also very funny. Me and my brother both really enjoyed it. Compared to other books I've read, it had way more details and I liked how it was in India because I've never been there. The yogi way was cool. I will read it a second time for sure.

“An Exciting Adventure!”

I would highly recommend this fast-paced page turner for all kids who like stories that feature magic, mystery, and adventure in an exotic location. Guignard's vivid descriptions of India -- both the chaotic city scenes and the trip through the majestic Himalayas -- bring the beauty of the country alive to young readers. His main characters, Zoe and Zac, are appealing and well drawn. It's fun to watch this pair of unlikely allies form a friendship as they race against time to rescue a supernatural creature from a villain out of ancient Indian mythology -- and discover their own hidden potential in the process.


READ MORE REVIEWS

GL India

If you love fantasy books for middle schoolers like the Percy Jackson series or young adult adventure books like Harry Potter, you’ll love this!

Introducing book 1 of the new kids’ adventure books from best-selling author Lars Guignard:


If you like good books for middle schoolers try Ghost Leopard by Lars Guignard

Zoe and Zak are lost in exotic India, where gods and magic still exist. Before they can find their way home, they just have to do one little thing…

…Save a mythical creature from an ancient evil that wants to rule the world.


When Zoe Guire goes along on her mom’s business trip to India, things get very weird, very quickly. An elephant god speaks to her from the bottom of a swimming pool… She and her classmate Zak get locked in a trunk and shipped off to a strange city near the foothills of the Himalayas… and a crazy snake charmer tells them they’ve been chosen to protect a mythical creature called the Ghost Leopard from an ancient evil that wants to take over the world.

As they travel deeper into the majestic mountains known as the Realm of the Gods, things get even weirder. If she and Zak want to make it back to their parents, they’re going to have to tap into powers they never knew existed.

Because if they don’t, things will never be the same for any of us ever again.

“Move Over Percy Jackson…”
StereoMike — 5 Stars

“Once you start reading you can’t stop.”
D.W. Ward — 5 Stars

“I can’t wait for the next book in the series!”
Anna P — 5 Stars

 “They keep begging me to read more…”
Gage — 5 Stars

 “Wonderful new series!”
MixMax — 5 Stars

Find Ghost Leopard on Amazon

One of the best books for middle schoolers on Kindle           if you enjoy books like Harry Potter for adults, try Ghost Leopard           If you like kids stories from India, try Ghost Leopard

         Kindle                            Paperback                       Kindle Lending

                                                                                          Library (FREE)

WARNING: “It’s really addicting.” — A Kid’s Review

About the Author

Lars Guignard is a former television writer and graduate of both McGill University and the American Film Institute in Los Angeles. Lars’s work has been produced for film, television and published in magazines. His debut thriller novel, Lethal Circuit, has been an amazon top 100 Technothriller since its release.

Ever since Guignard’s two children were old enough to enjoy books without pictures, Guignard has loved reading to them good books like Percy Jackson and the Olympians and other great books for middle schoolers and fantasy books for young adults. As a family they have also enjoyed good books like Harry Potter as well as other great books for middle schoolers and adventure books for young adults, such as those written by Eoin Colfer and Phillip Pullman.

Ghost Leopard is the first of Guignard’s new adventure books for teens and was written for young readers who are looking for other books like Harry Potter and Percy Jackson. It is one of the top-selling best fantasy books for young adults on Amazon and is considered to be one of the good adventure books for kids of all ages.

So if you’re looking for good fantasy books for young adults or adventurous books for kids, give Ghost Leopard a try! *Available in the Kindle Free Lending Library.


Look no further for children stories India           If you like kids stories from India, try Ghost Leopard           If you want stories for kids from India, try Ghost Leopard

         Kindle                            Paperback                       Kindle Lending

                                                                                          Library (FREE)

WHY INDIA?

Guignard has wanted to write Indian stories for kids ever since he attended a boarding school in the majestic Himalayas. The time he spent in the “school above the clouds” affected him profoundly, and once he returned home to North America he was struck by the lack of children stories from India available in our culture. Since India is such an incredible country, he decided to write a series of action adventure books for young adults about India to introduce young readers to this magical, mystical land. So if you’re looking for a great book adventure for kids, try Ghost Leopard today!

Great for fans of books like Percy Jackson and Harry Potter!